UB First Look: Johnny Gill’s “Game Changer” Tracklist + Cover – Babyface & New Edition Contribute


30 years after his ground breaking debut, the true voice of R&B, the timeless Johnny Gill has returned to reclaim his position atop the music charts and to serve as a reminder that undeniable talent gets better with time. As if frozen and perfectly preserved for an entire new generation to love and appreciate, the incomparable Johnny Gill is back with his latest album “Game Changer” via J Skills & Capital Records. The album will be released December 9th. This will be the seventh solo studio album from the multi-platinum Gill.

The disc features songs written and produced by Babyface, Tony Dixon, Chuck Harmony, Claude Kelly & Vidal Davis. UrbanBridgez.com has your first exclusive look at the official tracklisting. The album will feature a brand new single with New Edition bandmates entitled “This One’s For Me and You.” Johnny recently gave Charlotte’s V101.9 a preview of the album and the station along with those who attended the listening says in a nutshell, the album is FIRE!!

Johnny just completed a 28 city tour performing for hundreds of thousands of fans with bandmates New Edition including sold out shows in New York’s Barclays Arena and The Nokia Theater in LA. Johnny will be embarking on a 20 city promo tour including stops in Atlanta, Charlotte, New York, Philadelphia, Baltimore, Washington, DC, Detroit, Chicago, Dallas & Houston during September and October to support the album.

His first single from “Game Changer” entitled “Behind Closed Doors” is currently in the Top 20 at Urban AC radio. The accompanying music video features Eddie Murphy and Michael Strahan ex Nicole Murphy.

Johnny will be featured in the hit TVOne series “Unsung” in an encore presentation in November.


UB First Look: Official Tracklisting (subject to change)
1. Your Body
2. Behind Closed Doors
3. This One’s For Me and You (featuring New Edition)
4. What Is This
5. Game Changer
6. 5000 Miles
7. You Choose Me
8. Strung Out
9. Role Play
10. Gonna Cost
11. Can’t Keep My Hands Off You
12. Guinevere

Available December 9th on iTunes & at Retail.

1 Comment

Leave a Reply