“Motown Christmas” New India.Arie, Ne-Yo, Tye Tribbett & More – Available September 30th


One of the most anticipated holiday albums of the year, Motown Christmas is shaping to be an epic release. Full with unique collaborations, artists from Capitol Records, Motown Gospel, and Motown Records join forces on classic holiday tunes such as “Go Tell It On The Mountain”, “Have Yourself A Merry Little Christmas”, “Silent Night” and more. UrbanBridgez.com has your First Look at the full official tracklisting below.

Produced by multiple award-winning producer Aaron Lindsey, Motown Christmas features performances by India.Arie, Ne-Yo, Gregory Porter, Tasha Cobbs, Smokie Norful, Tye Tribbett and others. It is the first collection of new Christmas recordings from Motown in 46 years. This is sure to be a memorable album that will endure the test of time and have something for everyone.

First Look: Official Tracklisting (subject to change)
1. It’s Christmas Time – Smokey Robinson and Kevin Ross
2. This Christmas – Brian Courtney Wilson and Gene Moore, Jr.
3. Go Tell It on the Mountain / Ain’t No Mountain High Enough – Gregory Porter and Anita Wilson
4. Angels We Have Heard On High/Glory In The Highest – Kierra Sheard and Chrisette Michele
5. Little Drummer Boy – Tye Tribbett
6. The Christmas Song – Ne-Yo and Tasha Cobbs
7. Christmas Overture (Carol of the Bells/My Favorite Things) – the Aaron Lindsey Orchestra
8. Joy to the World – Micah Stampley and Sheri Jones-Moffett
9. Bethlehem – Kem and Janice Gaines
10. O Come All Ye Faithful – Tasha Cobbs
11. Silent Night – VaShawn Mitchell
12. Mary Did You Know – India.Arie and Gene Moore, Jr.
13. Mary’s Revelation Interlude
14. O Holy Night – Smokie Norful
15. Have Yourself A Merry Little Christmas

Available September 30th!
* Stay Tuned UB Will Be Giving Copies Away Soon *

No Comments Yet

Leave a Reply