UB First Look: KEM’s “Promise To Love” Official Tracklisting – Available Aug. 26th


Multi-platinum R&B singer KEM is set to release his fifth studio album, Promise to Love, on August 26th 2014 and you better believe he’s bringing that romantic, throwback soulful sound back. The album features his beautiful new single “It’s You.” UrbanBridgez.com has your First Look at the tracklisting below.

I’m always inspired by love,” he says of working on this new project, but teases a twist: “I wanted to keep it fresh. I have pushed the envelope of what I do to the edge on this album. There’s much more up-tempo fare on this record and Snoop is on this album, which is really special. I think people are going to be excited and surprised and hopefully pleased.”

We all know Kem’s story well but if you don’t…KEM once found himself living in and out of drug rehabilitation centers and homeless shelters, but it was music that ultimately saved him. Naturally, this new album is inspired by life – per usual from the guy who transformed his life from homeless to happy.

Make sure to check him out live when he hits the road in October.

UB First Look: Official Tracklisting!
1. Saving My Love For You
2. Promise To Love
3. Downtown
4. Beautiful World
5. Do What You Gotta Do
6. Say Something Real
7. My Favorite Thing
8. It’s You
9. The Soft Side Of Love
10. Nobody
11. Pray For Me
12. Moments **
13. Don’t Say Goodbye **

** Deluxe Edition Bonus Tracks

No Comments Yet

Leave a Reply