Dr. Bobby Jones Preps “Rejoice With Me!” — Celebration of Gospel w/ Faith Evans


For the last 33 years, Dr. Bobby Jones has spent his Sunday mornings rejoicing with millions of gospel lovers around the globe who tune in to his weekly Black Entertainment Television (BET) program, “Bobby Jones Gospel.” It’s the longest running program in cable TV history and has remained the #1 watched show on BET since its inception. Like Dick Clark’s “American Bandstand” with Pop music and Don Cornelius’s “Soul Train” with R&B, the show has given scores of gospel stars their first national television platform. Moreover, the show has allowed fans to rejoice and sing-a-long with a who’s who of gospel music as they perform their latest hits. Now, Jones is bringing that same celebratory spirit to his 12th album recording, Rejoice with Me (EchoPark JDI Entertainment) being released March 25th.

This soul-stirring, ten track-set is comprised of all original music and also features backing vocals by the NSC (Nashville Super Choir) that regularly performs on Jones’ TV show. R&B star Faith Evans leads the rousing CD title track “Rejoice with Me” that’s currently racing up the Billboard airplay charts. Jones says. “But everyone on the project was outstanding so I’m proud that this will be part of my legacy. Former Sounds of Blackness vocalist Ann Nesby joins Dr. Jones for the inspiring ballad “Praise the Lord” and members of NSC take turns joining Dr. Jones for a triumphant celebration of faith. Produced by Professor James Roberson (Beverly Crawford, UCLA Gospel Choir) and Michael Bereal (Earnest Pugh, Dave Hollister), the project is arguably the best album of Jones’ career. Additionally there are tracks by Howard Hewitt and the powerful Beverly Crawford.

He’s being inducted into the GMA Gospel Music Hall of Fame on April 29th in Nashville and UrbanBridgez.com has learned he will be joined by Faith Evans for this years Celebration of Gospel on BET March 15th (airing April 6th) as well as the Gospel Superfest Live on March 22nd.

Official Tracklisting for Rejoice With Me!
01. Rejoice With Me! (feat. Faith Evans)
02. Faithful Is He
03. My Faith Looks Up To Thee
04. Let’s Praise The Lord (feat. Shawn McLemore)
05. Created For Worship
06. Searched All Over (feat. Howard Hewett)
07. No Not One
08. Praise The Lord (feat. Ann Nesby)
09. Right Now Praise
10. Nothing Without You (feat. Renee Spearman & Paul Jackson Jr.)
11. (Instrumental) Everybody Rejoice!

1 Comment

Leave a Reply