Mack Wilds Reveals Cover & Tracklisting for “New York: A Love Story” — September 17th


Hip-Hop/R&B artist Mack Wilds is signed to Grammy-Nominated producer SalaAM ReMi‘s newly launched imprint group, Re Mi Fa/Louder Than Life, through Sony Music. ReMi’s impressive lists of credits include working with Amy Winehouse, Nas, The Fugees Usher and Miguel. Wilds, best known to fans as actor Tristan Wilds, has earned acclaim and recognition on television and in movies alike such as HBO’s “The Wire,” CW’s “90210,” “The Secret Life of Bees” “Red Tails.” Wilds’ debut album, New York: A Love Story is scheduled for release on September 17th. Today he revealed the cover and tracklisting for his debut.

Mack told recently about why he choose the producers and artists for the album, saying “I think honestly we were striving to make the essential New York album. Just something that felt so New York. Because I honestly feel like we haven’t had that in awhile. It seems like a lot of times the New York landscape in music isn’t shown as much, you don’t hear it, you don’t feel it. So I think that was the main thing and it was like who better to go to than the people who made the sound and created it.

Mack Wilds went on to say, “I wanted to do something that was close and near and dear to my heart. The thing me and Salaam (Remi) had in common..I mean we have a whole lot in common but the main thing that always came up in conversation was New York City. And how much we missed it and how people didn’t really understand that we were from there. So it started to slowly turn into our love for New York. It’s just being portrayed through the music.

The album’s lead single “Own It” was written by Mack Wilds and Ne-Yo, who also helped produce the track alongside SalaAM ReMi.

Official Tracklisting!
1. “Land of the Wild Things” feat. Method Man
2. “My Crib”
3. “Henny”
4. “Own It”
5. “MaGic!!!”
6. “Keepin’ It Real”
7. “U Can Cry To Me” feat. Raekwon and Doug E Fresh
8. “NY Love Story”
9. “Don’t Turn Me Down”
10. “Sober Up”
11. “Duck Sauce”
12. “Remember The Time”
13. “The Art of Fallin’”

In Case You Missed It: UB Exclusive Interview With Mack Wilds!


Leave a Reply