Mateo To Join Keyshia Cole On Tour

mateo

Soulful singer/songwriter, Mateo, will be opening for multiplatinum-selling songstress Keyshia Cole during her Woman to Womam 18 city tour. The announcement comes as the R&B soloist gears for the release of a new single later this month, and a debut album in 2013.

Mateo’s major label debut came last October with the release of Suite 823. The nine track EP was produced by the Grammy Award winning Kerry “Krucial” Brothers (Alicia Keys, Nas, Drake) and featured the sultry duet “Looking You Up” with Stacy Barthe. The Cincinnati born artist first gained recognition and popularity through the release of several mix tapes which have garnered over a million views on YouTube. Alicia Keys became one of his biggest supporters; she even joined him on “Say Its So” from the Love & Stadiums II mixtape.

“I’m definitely feeling Mateo. I think he’s one of the most innovative young musicians that we have around right now. He comes into a room and it lights up,” comments Alicia Keys.

Catch Mateo tonight at the Orpheum Theater in Boston, MA.

Tour Dates!
Tuesday, April 2
Boston, MA
Orpheum

Thursday, April 4
New York, NY
Beacon Theater

Friday, April 5
Wallingford, CT
Oakdale Theater

Saturday, April 6
Atlantic City, NJ
Borgata

Sunday, April 7
Philadelphia, PA
Tower Theatre

Tuesday, April 9
Toronto, ON
Danforth Music Hall (No Chrissette)

Thursday, April 11
Detroit, MI
Motor City Casino

Friday, April 12
Cleveland, OH
State Theater

Saturday, April 13
Merrillville, IN
Star Plaza Theater

Sunday, April 14
Indianapolis, IN
Murat Theatre

Tuesday, April 16
Dallas, TX
Verizon

Thursday, April 18
Phoenix, AZ
Celebrity Theater

Friday, April 19
Los Angeles, CA
Club Nokia

Saturday, April 20
San Diego, CA
Humphrey’s

Sunday, April 21
Oakland, CA
Fox Theater

1 Comment

Leave a Reply