Tamela Mann Preps “Best Days” — Releases Kirk Franklin Penned “Take Me to the King”

Dove Award winning Tamela Mann, is set to release her new album “Best Days” on August 14th. Tamela will be featured in the upcoming movie Sparkle (August 17), starring Jordin Sparks and the late Whitney Houston. In the film she plays the part of Whitney‘s best friend.

Tamela has released the first single from “Best Days” and it features and was penned by Kirk Franklin entitled “Take Me To The King.” Tamela spoke about the album saying, “I want to present music that people can be blessed by and that can be healing. We have to put music out to keep people encouraged and keep lifting the body of Christ up, and even the ones that haven’t become Christians. We need to encourage them that the best thing that they could ever do is become a child of God.”

Official Tracklisting!
1. Best Days
2. I’ll Hold On
3. Guest Of Honor
4. Take Me To The King
5. All To Thee
6. Lord We Are Waiting
7. This Place
8. Stretch
9. Here I Am
10. Back In The Day Praise
11. Rain
12. Hymns: The Blood Medley


Leave a Reply