New Music: Bobby V Debuts New Single With Lil Wayne & Announces New Deal

R&B star Bobby V and his Blu Kolla Dreams label have entered into a new deal with eOne Music. He joins other R&B luminaries on the eOne roster such as Dwele, Vivian Green, SWV, Ashanti, Anthony David, Bilal, Keith Sweat, Eric Roberson and more.

Under this new worldwide deal, Bobby V will release his fifth new studio album, Dusk Till Dawn, in Fall 2012. Early confirmed features are Lil Wayne, Kirko Bangz, and K Michelle.

The first single off of Dusk Till Dawn is “Mirror,” featuring Lil Wayne and can be heard here.

Bobby V states, “This is my 5th album, and it’s such a blessing to have been in the music industry for over 10 years. I’m grateful to have a strong supporting cast of fans, family, friends and a record label that believes in me. Some of my biggest influences, such as Jodeci and D’Angelo, unfortunately only got to put out 2 or 3 albums, so I’m ecstatic to be where I am in my career. Trust me, the grind ain’ gon stop #BluKolla……….”

Bobby’s debut album, “Bobby Valentino,” debuted at #3 on the Billboard Top 200 in 2005 and sold over 1,000,000 copies worldwide. This album spawned the hit “Slow Down,” which hit #1 on the R&B Chart and went Top 10 on the Hot 100 Chart. All three of Bobby V’s prior albums have debuted in the Top 10 on the Billboard Top 200. With a catalog of hits like “Slow Down,” “Tell Me, Mrs. Officer,” “Anonymous,” “Pimpin All Over the World,” “Beep Beep” and “Words,” Bobby V and eOne are looking to continue this success.


Leave a Reply