MN Based R&B Group Soundsick Reveal Tracklisting for Universal Debut Album “Room 109”

Soundsick is a Minneapolis Based Hip-Hop and R&B group with crossover musical appeal. The group consists of J Watts, RoyStar, K City and Chrishan and in a years time they have turned recordings from their dorm bedroom into one of the biggest independent music followings ever. On February 14th, the group will release their debut album “Room 109” via Bungalo/Universal. Led by the single “Lego!”

SoundSick is the perfect blend of Hip hop and R&B, with all of there production, mixing, and mastering being done in-house by the 4 members of the Group. The four members met while attending Concordia University, in St. Paul MN in early 2009 and the chemistry between the group was undeniable. With a brother-like bond and remarkable talent they are assured to make a lot of noise in the music industry. Having worked in the studio with a countless number of producers and artists including Nelly as well as working in studio with many Major label acts they have positioned themselves to be successful. They’re online buzz has shown that they’ve developed a solid fan base selling thousands of records independently, Receiving hundreds of thousands of song downloads, being featured on news stations, newspapers, being featured on the top online music blogs, and receiving millions of website hits.

The group has built an impressive on-stage resume including performances with Boys II Men, Young Jeezy, Flo Rida, Soulja Boy, Day 26, New Boyz, Trey Songz, Tyga, Junior Reid, Trina, Fabolous, any more! Not to mention perfoming at some of the major event centers in their hometown such as the Target Center, Mall of America, Epic NightClub, First Avenue, and many more!

UB First Look: “Room 109” Official Tracklisting!
1 Intro
2 The Ish
3 Drop It Low
4 Live It Up
5 Twittern’
6 Lego
7 Put You On
8 Dip
9 808
10 Cameras
11 Money Talk
12 Old School Skit
13 Champion
14 My Everything
15 Outtro

In Stores and Online February 14th!


Leave a Reply