[updated] UB EXCLUSIVE First Look: Mary J. Blige’s “My Life II…The Journey Continues (Act I)” Official Tracklisting

Seventeen years after Mary J. Blige‘s breakthrough album “My Life,” the wiser R&B queen is back with the sequel; My Life II…The Journey Continues (Act I). “The first My Life, I didn’t understand why I was in so much pain,” says Blige. “This one adds another level of understanding.” The album’s critically acclaimed first single, “25/8” released in August, entered the R&B charts as the #1 most added record. Mary performed the song during Good Morning America‘s Summerstage concert series and just this week on Dancing With The Stars. Mary’s 10th album includes producers like Danja, Jerry Wonda, Jim Johnson, Kanye West, Stargate, Swizz Beatz and The Underdogs. This album continues to display Mary’s distant and undeniably remarkable voice as well as her proven ability to deliver timeless hits.

Mary has sold over 50 million albums worldwide. Her many accolades include eight-multi platinum albums, nine Grammy Awards (she’s been nominated for 29) and forur American Music Awards. Mary is the co-founder of the Foundation For the Advancement of Women Now (FFAWN), whose mission is to empower women from all walks of life to reach their full potential. On July 31st, 2010 Mary sold over 60,000 bottles of her “My Life” perfume on the Home Shopping Network. Her perfume was the first to sell over 60,000 bottles in one day on HSN and $1 from each purchase was donated to FFAWN.

This past summer, Mary contributed her song “The Living Proof,” to the Touchstone Pictures summer hit “The Help” as the film’s leading track.

The R&B, Hip-Hop and Soul icon will star alongside Tom Cruise, Julianna Hough, Paul Giamatti, Catherine Zeta-Jones, Russell Brand and Alec Baldwin in the upcoming film release of the hit Broadway musical Rock of Ages where she will play a nightclub owner named Justice Charlier. The film will be released next June. Mary is also set to begin production to the biopic film Nina, where she will star as legendary Jazz/Blues/Folk/Gospel singer/songwriter and pianist Nina Simone, which will be released in 2012.

The video for 25/8 will premiere on October 17th on VEVO. The video for the next single “Mr. Wrong” was shot in NY on September 30th and directed by Diane Martel and will premiere around the albums release!

A Two-Hour BET Special with Mary & Special Guest will air around the time of release and Mary will perform on BET’s Black Girls Rock on November 16th! Mary will also perform on The American Music Awards on ABC, November 20th!

UrbanBridgez.com has your EXCLUSIVE First Look at the official tracklisting for “My Life II…The Journey Continues (Act I),” which hits stores on November 21st!

UB EXCLUSIVE First Look: Official Final Tracklisting!

1. “Intro” featuring Diddy
2. “Feel Inside” featuring Nas
3. “Midnight Drive” feat. Brook Lynn
4. “Next Level” feat. Busta Rhymes
5. “Ain’t Nobody”
6. “25/8?
7. “Don’t Mind”
8. “No Condition”
9. “Mr. Wrong” feat. Drake
10. “Why” feat. Rick Ross
11. “Love a Woman” feat. Beyoncé
12. “Irreversible”
13. “Empty Prayers”
14. “Need Someone to Love You”
15. “The Living Proof”

Deluxe Includes 3 Extra Tracks:
Journey Continues
Miss Me With That
Someone to Love Me (Naked) feat. Lil Wayne & Diddy


Leave a Reply