[updated] First Look: Jessica Reedy Preps Debut Album “From The Heart”

Jessica Reedy, undeniably a breakout star in Gospel music first came to the world’s attention with her standout vocals and incomparable range on Season 2 of BET’s ‘Sunday Best.’

After the long wait, From The Heart, Reedy’s anticipated debut CD will be available in stores on September 27, 2011. Recently Light Records serviced her new single, “Put It On The Altar” to radio & online outlets and it’s available on iTunes!

The bouncy, fun song is a perfect for complement for the summer season and shows a different musical side to Reedy. The upbeat song speaks to any problem and is poised to be the feel good song of the year.

Reedy co-wrote “Put It On The Altar” along with the producer of the song, an up and comer out of Atlanta Tony Homer and his wife Nakeia Homer.

Jessica remains busy as she ramps up to her release date in September. Reedy participated at the Essence Music Festival last month at the Verizon Meet & Greet which was held at the New Orleans Convention Center Friday, she also performed at the SAMSUNG Presents: The Singer Lounge Showcase at the Time Warner Center in NYC.

Musically, the statuesque singer is featured on the song “Troubled World” alongside Faith Evans and Kelly Price for Evans’ CD, “Something About Faith” available now. She also recorded a tune called “Praise in the House” for the soundtrack of the Deitrick Haddon movie, “Blessed and Cursed.”

Fans can download the new single “Put It On The Altar free when signing up for Jessica Reedy’s Mailing List on her Facebook Fan Page.

First Look: “From The Heart” Official Tracklisting!
1. Put It On The Altar
2. Always
3. I’m Still Here featuring the Soul Seekers
4. What About Me
5. So In Love With You (Amazing)
6. When I Close My Eyes featuring Doc Powell
7. Doctor Love featuring Faith Evans
8. God Has Smiled On Me
9. Something Out Of Nothing
10. Marching On
11. Blue God
12. Moving Forward
13. Where He Leads Me

“From The Heart” In Stores & Online September 27th!


Leave a Reply