Brandy & The Family Prepare for “Family Business” Album

One of the most talented, fascinating and close-knit families in music, Brandy, Ray J, Sonja and Willie Norwood will release their first album together, BRANDY & RAY J: A FAMILY BUSINESS. Inspired by breakout success of their highly-rated VH-1 reality show of the same name, the album is both an intimate and hit-bound collection of duets, collaborations and solo performances, marking the first time the entire family has ever collaborated together in the studio.

The new 11-track album is anchored by Brandy’s signature smoky voice that established her as one of the most successful of the new breed of urban R&B female vocalists to emerge in the mid-1990s. Not to be outdone by his older sister, Ray J is a multi-talented artist, not afraid to show his tender side through his impressive vocal skills with influences ranging from southern stylings to the more infectious dance club influenced tunes.

Though still in her teens, singer Brandy was among the biggest and brightest new stars to emerge during the 1990s; a multimedia sensation, she was a success not only on the pop and R&B charts (winning a Grammy in 1998 for the duet with Monica, “The Boy Is Mine”), but also on television, as the star of the hit series Moesha and other TV shows and movies (Cinderella). More recently she competed on Season 11 of the wildly popular ABC show Dancing With the Stars, placing 4th, and now she’s starring in a hit reality TV show with her family. Brandy has sold over 30 million albums to date worldwide. Brandy is currently finishing her up-coming album with news of the release & her new label to be announced shortly!

In addition to the television series and the new album, the family members each continue to work on a number of high profile projects and build tremendous individual success. Brandy & Ray J: A Family Business airs on Sundays on VH-1.

Sonja and Willie Norwood are the anchors in this family, involved in all the family business; Sonja is one of the most dynamic managers in Hollywood, while Willie is known throughout the United States as a top vocal coach and an impassioned gospel singer.

The family album has multiple singles at radio including the lead off urban AC single, “Talk to Me“, Ray J‘s rhythmic / Pop single “Turnin’ Me On” and Brandy‘s upcoming single “Lifeguard“.

Official Tracklisting!
1. Family Business (AKA “Family Business Theme”) – Brandy, Ray J, Willie & Sonja Norwood
2. Turnin’ Me On – Ray J
3. Talk To Me – Brandy, Ray J, Willie Norwood Sr.
4. My Family – Sy’rai & Rain Smith
5. Lifeguard – Brandy
6. Ready to Roll – Ray J Featuring TKO
7. Sonja, Sonia, Sonya – Willie Norwood Sr.
8. Gone – Tasha Scott
9. I Don’t Care – Brandy
10. Home Grown – Willie Norwood Sr.
11. Epilogue – Sonja Norwood

In Stores & Online July 26th!

Check Out The Official Store for A Family Business!


Leave a Reply