Stream Ne-Yo’s Newest Album ‘Libra Scale’ is offering consumers a first listen to Ne-Yo’s new album, “Libra Scale,” as this week’s “Release of the Week.” The site is hosting the album at, where consumers are able to stream the full tracks for free before the album hits stores on Nov. 22nd.

“Libra Scale,” is a high-concept departure for the R&B singer. With a storyline that’s expanded upon in long-form music videos and a new comic book, “Libra Scale” has been preceded by three singles and an extensive marketing campaign. The 10 tracks feature nine different producers, including heavy -hitters like Stargate, Ryan Leslie, Jackpot and D. Dorohn Gough. “I don’t hunt out the super-producer . . . it’s always a matter of who is going to give me what I want sound-wise,” Ne-Yo says.

Island Def Jam Music Group chairman Antonio “L.A.” Reid says, “Ne-Yo is truly one of the greats, and it has been a privilege to work closely with him, from the early stages of his songwriting career through his extremely successful recording career. He is a unique artist, not only crafting his own series of brilliantly produced albums, but also providing big songs and hit duets for many of today’s biggest stars.”

A deluxe version of “Libra Scale” will help deliver Ne-Yo’s cinematic vision for the album by including a DVD with three long-form music videos made from his edited film script. In addition, the singer premiered “Libra Scale,” a comic book that maps out the album’s storyline, Oct. 9 at New York Comic Con. During release week, Ne-Yo will appear on “Lopez Tonight,” “The Ellen DeGeneres Show” and the American Music Awards telecast. He also performed on ABC’s “Dancing With the Stars” in early October.

To listen to the full album and for more on Ne-Yo, visit

Official Tracklisting!
1. Champagne Life
2. Makin’ A Movie
3. Know Your Name
4. Telekinesis
5. Crazy Love
6. Genuine Only
7. Cause I Said So
8. What Have I Done?
9. One In A Million
10. Beautiful Monster


Leave a Reply