First Look: ‘Uncle Charlie’ Returns w/ New Release

As one of the most distinguished voices in R&B music, Charlie Wilson needs no introduction. The Tulsa, Oklahoma native and former lead singer of the funkadelic brotherly trio, the GAP BAND has proven with his last two solo albums that he is more than relevant, he is a hit maker. Wilson’s sexy single “There Goes My Baby” from his last CD UNCLE CHARLIE spent 10 weeks at #1 on Billboard’s Hot Adult R&B Chart.

The hauntingly beautiful song was written by multiple Grammy winner Babyface and Calvin Richardson, and produced by Gregg. Once dubbed “the de-facto father of new jack swing,” artists like Aaron Hall and R. Kelly have long paid homage to his characteristic vocal style. Labelmate, Kelly, wrote and produced the hit single, “Charlie Last Name Wilson,” from the gold-certified CD of the same name.

From classic R&B GAP Band hits like “Yearning for Your Love” and “Outstanding” to collaborations with Justin Timberlake on “Signs” and Snoop Dogg and Pharrell Williams on the Grammy nominated track “Beautiful,” Wilson continues embracing contemporary music with his phenomenal vocal style and unique licks. Wilson’s live performance has been described as a “Las Vegas Show” with high energy, beautiful dancers, lively band, colorful costumes and wardrobe changes. While watching Wilson bust a move with his dancers it is amazing that his vocal vitality remains throughout the entire concert. So amazing in fact that many media personalities have quoted that Charlie must have a 20 year old inside him to have all that energy.

The dynamics of Wilson’s new show containing both his newest contemporary R&B hits and legendary GAP Band catalog along with his good looks, moves, and voice to back it up will prove to be the show no one can ever forget. As Charlie Wilson prepares to release his third solo album, artists like Kanye West have taken notice asking Charlie to appear on numerous of his singles. Charlie is a part of culture and his new album with prove no less than another timeless classic.

First Look: Official Tracklisting! (Subject To Change):
1. You Are
2 . Crying For you
3 . I Can’t Let Go
4 . I Wanna Be Your Man
5 . Never Got Enough
6 . Where Would I Be
7 . On My Mind
8 . My Girl Is A Dime
9 . Once and Forever
10. Lotto
11. Been Around The Word/Go Gitta

In Stores & Online December 7th!

1 Comment

Leave a Reply