First Look: ‘For Colored Girls’ SDTK Tracklisting

The For Colored Girls soundtrack is the musical companion for the upcoming Tyler Perry film which has been adapted from Ntozake Shange’s 1975 Obie & Tony Award-winning play, For Colored Girls Who Have Considered Suicide When The Rainbow Is Enuf – The soundtrack features all new and unreleased music from such artists as Nina Simone, Gladys Knight, Leona Lewis, Estelle, Laura Izibor, Macy Gray, Janelle Monae and Lalah Hathaway. The Soundtrack sets the many stories of struggle told within the film’s chore poem to music to reflect women’s ongoing battle with love, abandonment and the finding of self. has learned there will not be a single released from the album, however Laura Izibor’s ‘What More Can They Do’ will be the focus track from the soundtrack!

First Look: Official Tracklisting!
1 Main Title – By Loretta Devine, Kimberly Elise, Whoopi Goldberg, Janet Jackson, Thandie Newton, Phylicia Rashad, Anika Noni Rose, Tessa Thompson, Kerry Washington with Joshua Bell, Aaron Zigman & The Hollywood Studio
2 Longer & Stronger – By Sharon Jones & The Dap-Kings
3 All Day Long (Blue Skies) – By Estelle
4 What More Can They Do – By Laura Izibor
5 Sun – By Lalah Hathaway
6 Ansomnia – By Zaki Ibrahim
7 Settle – By Gladys Knight
8 La Donna In Viola – By Karen Slack, Andrea Jones-Sojola & The Hollywood Studio Symphony Orchestra
9 Sechita (A Senhora em Amarelo) – By Anika Noni Rose & Carondelet Percussion Ensemble
10 Stand Up – By Macy Gray
11 Without A Fight – By Janelle Monàe
12 Four Women – By Nina Simone, Simone, Laura Izibor & Ledisi
13 I Know Who I Am – By Leona Lewis

Soundtrack In Stores & Online November 2nd – Film In Theaters November 5th!


Leave a Reply