UB Spotlight: New Music Releases

We first broke the tracklisting to Usher‘s new 9 song release “Versus” last week but there has been one major change we need to inform you about. Ciara will no longer be featured on the new single “Hot Tottie,” the song will now just feature Jay-Z! The new release is in stores August 24th!

Faith Evans new album “Something About Faith” will now be released on October 5th! Faith is currently putting the finishing touches on the album as we speak and you can expect the first official single in the coming weeks (it’s a ballad).

New Boyz will release their sophomore release “Too Cool to Care” on September 21st! Lead by the new single “”Break My Bank,” the video for the new single will premiere next month!

John Legend teams up with Hip-Hop icons The Roots for the new album “Wake-Up” to be released on September 21st! Below is the official tracklisting…

1. Hard Times
2. Compared To What
3. Wake Up Everybody feat. Common & Melanie Fiona
4. Our Generation (The Hope Of the World) feat. CL Smooth
5. Little Ghetto Boy (Prelude) feat. Malik Yusef
6. Little Ghetto Boy feat. Black Thought
7. Hang On In There
8. Humanity (Love The Way It Should Be)
9. Wholy Holy
10. I Can’t Write Left Handed
11. I Wish I Knew How It Would Feel To Be Free
12. Shine

Trey Songz releases “Passion, Pain & Pleasure” on September 14th! Producers on the album include Kane Beatz, Mario Winans, Troy Taylor, E. Miles, Mark Jackson, Tha Bizness, Bei Maejor & Swizz Beatz! Make sure you check out Songz on tour with Monica starting early next month!


Leave a Reply