Bone Thugs-N-Harmony New Tour Dates

Grammy Award winning hip-hop group Bone Thugs-N-Harmony will launch a 34-city U.S. tour this spring in support of their long-awaited reunion album entitled Uni5: The World’s Enemy set for an April 27 release on BTNH Worldwide/Asylum/Warner Bros. Records. Krayzie, Wish, Layzie and Flesh-N-Bone will kick off the tour on March 24 in Minneapolis, MN and wrap-up in Phoenix, AZ on May 2.

The album is a 15-year reunion that chronicles the unity and adversity issues that have rifled the group’s successful, often turbulent career while opening up a broader discussion on how these same themes manifest themselves in society. “You go through things to make you stronger,” Layzie says. “All your obstacles, all the things you go through that don’t seem positive at that particular time are only to get you ready for your next phase of life.”

With more than 30 million albums sold worldwide and a very active (almost cult-like) loyal fan base, Bone Thugs-N-Harmony have become one of the most popular hip-hop groups in the genre’s history. The recipients of numerous awards and accolades, the Bone Thugs are also the only artists or group to collaborate with icons Eazy-E, 2Pac, Big Pun and the Notorious B.I.G. while they were still alive. These Midwest franchise players, most revered for popularizing staccato rhymes with melodic vocals, have influenced the cadence and delivery of many of today’s MCs.

With the contributions we have made through songs, Bone Thugs-N-Harmony will live forever in music. We’ve made our mark in history,” says Krayzie. “To me, that is the most valuable thing.”

Guiding the new chapter in their extraordinary career is new management, Jeremy Geffen of Jeremy Geffen Entertainment, and booking by John Pantle at Agency For The Performing Arts.

Tickets for the tour are now available on www.ticketmaster.com. Dates are as follows:

Wed Mar 24 Minneapolis, MN First Avenue
Thu Mar 25 Milwaukee, WI Eagles
Fri Mar 26 Sauget, IL Pop’s
Sat Mar 27 Chicago, IL Congress
Sun Mar 28 Cleveland, OH HOB
Mon Mar 29 Indianapolis, IN The Vogue
Wed Mar 31 Pittsburgh, PA Mr. Smalls
Thu Apr 1 Columbus, OH Newport
Fri Apr 2 Buffalo, NY Town Ballroom
Sat Apr 3 Lancaster, PA The Chameleon
Mon Apr 5 Boston, MA Middle East
Tue Apr 6 New York, NY Irving Plaza
Wed Apr 7 State College, PA Mezzanine
Thu Apr 8 Baltimore, MD Rams Head Live
Fri Apr 9 Wilmington NC The Rox
Sat Apr 10 Charlotte, NC Amos Southend
Sun Apr 11 Charleston, SC The Music Farm
Tue Apr 13 Athens, GA 40 Watt Club
Wed Apr 14 Atlanta, GA Masquerade
Thu Apr 15 Orlando, FL Firestone
Fri Apr 16 Los Angeles, CA Gibson Amphitheatre
Tue Apr 20 New Orleans, LA HOB
Wed Apr 21 Dallas, TX HOB
Thu Apr 22 Houston, TX HOB
Fri Apr 23 San Antonio, TX Scoutbar
Sat Apr 24 Austin, TX Emo’s
Mon Apr 26 Tulsa, OK Cain’s Ballroom
Tues Apr 27 Colombia, MO The Blue Note
Wed Apr 28 Council Bluffs, IA Harrah’s
Thu Apr 29 Kansas City, KS Harrah’s
Fri Apr 30 Denver, CO Gothic Theatre (Englewood)
Sat May 1 Albuquerque, NM Sunshine Theatre
Sun May 2 Phoenix, AZ Celebrity Theatre
Mon May 3 Tuscon, AZ Rialto Theatre

2 Comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.