Sade Takes off At Radio; Announces ‘Official Tracklisting’ for New Disc

Soldier Of Love,” the highly anticipated anthemic first single off Sade‘s forthcoming album, SOLDIER OF LOVE is already making radio history. Following it’s release on December 8th, the track debuted at #11 on the Urban Hot AC chart, making it the highest debut of the decade and the third highest all-time on the Urban Hot AC chart. But, that’s not all! “Soldier Of Love” also debuted at # 5 on the Smooth Jazz airplay chart while also becoming the first ever vocal to hit # 1 on the Smooth Jazz Top 20 Countdown.

Soldier Of Love” which Sade co-produced with Mike Pela, was written by Sade along with longtime collaborators Andrew Hale, Stuart Matthew man and Paul Spencer Denman. Recorded in England and set for release on February 9th, SOLDIER OF LOVE marks Sade’s first official studio album since the multi-platinum release of Lovers Rock in 2000.

Official Tracklisting for SOLDIER OF LOVE:
1. The Moon And The Sky (4:27)
2. Soldier Of Love (5:57)
3. Morning Bird (3:54)
4. Baby Father (4:39)
5. Long Hard Road (3:00)
6. Be That Easy (3:39)
7. Bring Me Home (4:06)
8. In Another Time (5:04)
9. Skin (4:14)
10. The Safest Place (2:43)

Don’t forget To Vote for Sade:UBG Honors!
Vote Now!

1 Comment

Leave a Reply