Jay Sean’s Cash Money U.S. Album Debut Album

Riveting, record-breaking Cash Money/Universal Republic artist Jay Sean will be delivering his much anticipated U.S. debut album, ALL OR NOTHING, just in time for Thanksgiving – with the 14 song album hitting stores and online platforms on November 23rd.

The UK sensation has set himself apart from the rest of the pack by blazing an unprecedented trail of success with his sizzling first U.S. single “Down,” reaching the #1 slot on the Billboard Hot 100 Chart twice within the same month. The popular anthem, which also features Cash Money superstar Lil Wayne, has surpassed the 2 million sales plateau in near-record time, scoring in multiple formats as the breakthrough single of 2009. The charismatic artist is also among the honored performers and celebrities chosen to help usher in the holiday season as one of the all-star participants in this year’s Macy’s Thanksgiving Parade. The 83rd Annual Installment of the legendary event will be held on Thanksgiving Day in New York City, Thursday, November 26th, beginning at 9:00 AM. Nearly 4 million spectators are predicted to line the Manhattan parade route, with an estimated 50 million-plus viewers expected to tune in on TV.

Being part of the nation’s most viewed and celebrated holiday spectacle is yet another capstone on an incredible year for Jay Sean, whose double platinum “Down” reached the 1 million digital singles sales milestone after only 2 months of release. The song soared to the top of the Rhythmic Crossover chart at the end of September. Jay Sean is the first Cash Money artist to lock down the #1 post at the Top 40 Radio Chart.

“Down” has also lit up the video and online arenas, claiming the #1 spot on the top urban/Hip Hop Countdown at Fuse and scoring as a Top Ten video staple on VH1’s popular Countdown show. The video has also become a YouTube phenomenon, garnering millions of views as it fast became becomes one of 2009’s most popular clips.

Jay Sean’s second single from his upcoming album, “Do You Remember,” featuring Jamaican rapper Sean Paul and ‘Crunk’ pioneer Lil Jon, is already climbing into the top ten of playlists across the U.S., including the coveted iTunes Singles chart. A video for the new hit was shot last week in Los Angeles. Other songs on ALL OR NOTHING include “Lights Off,” featuring Cash Money label-mate Kevin Rudolf on guitars and “Stuck InThe Middle” featuring Jared Cotter.

The first UK artist to be signed by hip hop empire Cash Money, the affable hit-maker is of Punjabi descent by way of London, with two internationally acclaimed albums under his belt, a treasure trove of rave reviews and awards, and multiple Top Ten hits sprinkled across the UK and other countries.

Jay Sean will perform his multi-platform smash “Down” during the Macy’s Thanksgiving Parade’s Annual Gathering of Stars in front of Macy’s famed home on 34th Street. The telecast of the 83rd Annual Macy’s Thanksgiving Day Parade will be broadcast nationally on NBC-TV, airing from 9:00 AM to 12:00 Noon in each of the four time zones in the continental U.S.

Track listing for ALL OR NOTHING:

1. Do You

2. Fire

3. Down (f/ Lil Wayne)

4. Do You Remember (f/ Sean Paul and Lil Jon)

5. Ride It

6. Love Like This (Eternity)

7. If I Ain’t Got You

8. War

9. Cry

10. All or Nothing

11. Stuck in the Middle (f/ Jared Cotter)

12. Stay

13. Lights Off

14. Bonus Track – Down “Candle Light Remix”

1 Comment

Leave a Reply