The same straight-no-chaser seriousness that fueled
Birdman and his brother Ronald “Slim” Williams from the
notorious streets of New Orleans’ 3rd Ward to launch Cash
Money Records in the early ‘90s is what drove him to
record his new buzz-heavy album, PRICELE$$. The powerhouse
imprint has sold more than 30 million records worldwide,
with ongoing success buoyed by his protégé
Grammy award-winning superstar Lil Wayne. Following his
three critically and commercially acclaimed projects,
Birdman (2002), Fast Money (2005), and 5 Stunna
(2007), Birdman’s latest album showcases the tremendous
growth of an executive-turned-artist who, initially, didn’t
aspire to be an MC, yet effectively introduced the world to
the Dirty South in the ‘90s. Scoring big with his vocal
prowess on Hot Boys’ albums and as one-half of Big
Tymers, Birdman went on to garner multiple top ten hits
on the Billboard charts with singles including “Pop Bottles”
(2007) and the #1 smash Like Father, Like Son (2006), a
collaborative album pairing the paternal Birdman with his
surrogate-son Lil Wayne.

On “Always Strapped”, the first single (produced by Mr.
Beatz), Birdman sets off the ultimate hustler’s soundtrack
with a relentless mix of sneering rock guitars, jabbing
horns, driving 808 drums and plenty of vintage Cash
Money braggadocio. The song “I’m Back” is propelled by a
dark futuristic beat. “Uptown S**t” finds Birdman giving
love to his Big Easy ‘hood over a sparse synch attack produced
by Lil Wayne. On “What That Is,” Birdman recruits
multi-platinum superstar T-Pain, while legendary producer
Timbaland unleashes a bluesy percussive sound clash on
the dramatic. “Written On It,” featuring Cash Money newest
signee, British crooner Jay Sean, Birdman once again
treads new artistic ground on a track that is arguably his
most radio-friendly song to date. “The latest single “Money
To Blow” features multi-Grammy winning artist Lil Wayne
and the most talked about artist to come on the scene in a
long time Young Money/ Cash Money artist Drake.

The first single “Always Strapped” was the most added
record with over 35 adds. The next single “Written On
Her” featuring Jay Sean was the #1 most added on
Crossover Radio. The current smash “Money To Blow” features
multi -Grammy award winning “greatest rapper alive”
Lil Wayne & superstar new comer Drake.

The video for “Always Strapped” has been added and is in
heavy rotation on MTV, MTV2, BET and all other channels.
The current single “Written On Her” was shot in London.

1. Southside – featuring Lil Wayne
2. Everything I do – featuring Lil Wayne
3. Money To Make – featuring Rick Ross
4. Priceless – featuring Lil Wayne
5. Get Money – featuring Allstar & Yo Gotti
6. Written On Her – featuring Jay Sean
7. Be So Hard – featuring Kevin Rudolph
8. What Dat Iz – featuring T Pain
9. Money To Blow – featuring Drake & Lil Wayne
10. Bring It Back – featuring Lil Wayne
11. Always Strapped – featuring Lil Wayne
12. I Want It All – featuring K. Rudolph & Lil Wayne


In Stores and Online October 27th!

No Comments Yet

Leave a Reply