UrbanBridgez.com Buzz: Posted Monday July 20th @ 12:30PM (eastern)
[In This Edition Monica, Whitney, Mary J., Toni Braxton, Ginuwine & More]

Monica will release her highly anticipated first single from her new album to radio on August 3rd. The single “Let Me Know” is produced by Missy Elliott and written by Jazmine Sullivan. The album “Still Standing” will be released on October 13th! Also keep it locked for Monica’s reality show, debuting this fall!

Mary J. Blige‘s new album “Stronger” is due in November and will feature appearances from Jazmine Sullivan and T.I., as well as rapper Drake who is featured on the first single “The One.”

Whitney Houston‘s new album “I Look To You” is due on September 1st. The album includes music & production from the following: Stargate, R. Kelly, Akon, Eric Hudson & Johnta Austin, Fernando Garabay & Harvey Mason Jr., Tricky Stewart, Swizz Beatz, David Foster and Diane Warren.
Official Tracklisting:
1. Million Dollar Bill
2. Nothin’ But Love
3. Call You Tonight
4. I Look To You
5. Like I Never Left (feat. Akon)
6. A Song For You
7. I Didn’t Know My Own Strength
8. Worth It
9. For The Lovers
10. I Got You
11. Salute

Toni Braxton has been in the studio finishing her Atlantic Records debut album, scheduled for a November release. Songwriters for the album include Claude Kelly, Jesse McCartney, Stargate, The Underdogs and more. A promo tour is scheduled to start next month.

Jordin Sparks will release her sophomore album “Battlefield” tomorrow! Make sure to catch Jordin Sparks on the following scheduled TV appearances: Good Morning America (July 20), Live With Regis and Kelly (July 21), Late Night with Jimmy Fallon (July 21), Today Show (July 22), The Wendy Williams Show (July 24) and the Teen Choice Awards (August 9).

Speaking of TV appearances, make sure to check out Ginuwine and special guest Missy Elliott on David Letterman this Thursday (July 23rd).


Leave a Reply